tom brady is not human

patsnow.jpg
Ok, Tom Brady is not one of us. Let’s check the stats:
-3 Super Bowl rings (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX)
-2 Super Bowl MVPs (XXXVI and XXXVIII)
-3 Pro Bowls
-2005 Sports Illustrated Sportsman of the Year
-Orange Bowl Victory in 1999 with U of Michigan
-Impregnated Bridget Moynahan (schwing)
-Dating Gisele Bündchen (schwing schwing)
-the list goes on…

What is truly astonishing are Tom Brady’s statistics so far this season. He is already 1 TD away from tying his single season best of 28 TDs. We are only 7 games into the season, and he has 27 TDs (and only 2 interceptions)!!!! At this rate, he is on pace for 62 TDs, not only setting the NFL record for TDs but completely shitting on it (Peyton threw for 49 TDs in 2005). I am a big Peyton Manning fan. I personally think he is the most class act in sports today. He could have easily destroyed the TD record, but he and Tony Dungy are not those types of guys. What I see in the Patriots this season is something really wild and downright scary. Belichick and Brady, traditionally know as “do whatever it takes to win” type guys, seem to not really care about their opponents and try to run the score up on everyone any chance they get. I equate it to becoming really, really, really good at Madden on Playstation… no matter what difficulty setting you put the computer on, you are going to woop that ass. That is how the Pats are playing this season.

I have made mention of my firm belief that the Patriots will go undefeated this season. They are simply the best football team I have ever seen. Pats vs Colts is going to be the game of the year, and hopefully I will be in Boston watching it. Let’s go Fins!! (had to throw that in)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kaitlyn said,

    This year’s Pats team is better than any of their last two superbowl teams. I’m a typical New England fan, so I won’t write out my predictions because of my obnoxiously serious superstitions, so I’ll leave it at one word…CHAMPIONSHIP!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

